Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd.

三葉草生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2197)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd. (the "Company") dated March 17, 2022 in relation to that the Company's COVID-19 vaccine candidate demonstrated durable high protection and strong immune response against omicron as a booster (the "Announcement"). The Company would like to clarify that due to inadvertent clerical error, the third bullet point under the header "Additional Universal Booster Data Including Omicron Neutralizing Antibodies" on page 2 of the Announcement shall be amended as follow (with amendments underlined):

"Boosting individuals who previously received SCB-2019: A homologous booster dose of SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) in individuals previously receiving two doses of SCB-2019 (CpG 1018/Alum) primary vaccination induced multi-fold higher levels of neutralizing antibodies against the Omicron variant when compared to individuals receiving three doses of AstraZeneca's COVID-19 vaccine (non-head-to-head trial). Additionally, a homologous booster dose appeared to induce a robust and rapid immune response against prototype strain and Omicron variant that exceed levels after the primary immunization series."

Save as the abovementioned clarification, all other information contained in the Announcement is not affected and remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
Clover Biopharmaceuticals, Ltd.
Dr. Peng LIANG
Chairman of the Board

Shanghai, PRC, March 18, 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Peng LIANG and Mr. Joshua G LIANG as executive Directors; Dr. Xiaodong WANG, Mr. Ting XIAO and Mr. Dong LYU as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xiaobin WU, Mr. Xiang LIAO, Mr. Jeffrey FARROW and Mr. Thomas LEGGETT as independent non-executive Directors.